



THE MOOT COURT ASSOCIATION REPORT (2022 – 2023)

ABOUT THE MCA:

The Moot Court Association [MCA] of the School of Excellence in Law, Chennai was established in the year 2008 with the view to promote oral advocacy skills and legal writing techniques. The foremost endeavour of the MCA is to develop and encourage mooting. We regulate the participation of students in all Moot Court & Allied Competitions conducted at the State, National and International Levels. Our flagship Competition, the *Pro Bono Enviro National Moot Court Competition* conducted annually since 2007 in collaboration with the **Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board**, is the first Competition in the country to address environmental issues. We also organize the *K.R.Ramamani Memorial Taxation Moot Court Competition* in association with **S.A.P.R. Advocates, Chennai**. The aim of this Competition is to provide a high-quality event focused on taxation. Both the moots have evoked tremendous response with the increasing number of participants every year.

President	Mansi Sethiya Jain [B.B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- V Year]
Vice President	Nishasri S [B.C.A L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year]
Secretary	Susamskritha [B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- V Year]

COMPOSITION OF MCA:

[
Additional Secretary	 Netra Parmar [B.B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- V Year] Jahnavi Shankar [B.B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- V Year] Senthil Kumar [L.L.B. (Hons)- II Year]
Joint Secretary	 Abhineeth Saravanan [B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- IV Year] Sindhanaa Andavan [B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year] D.K Amrutha [B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year] Shree Harini [B.B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- III Year] S.P Surya [B.B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- III Year]
Members (V Year)	 D. Maheshwar [B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- V Year] Elangovan [B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- V Year] V. Nivedha [B.Com L.L.B.,(Hons)- V Year] Arshiya [B.Com L.L.B.,(Hons)- V Year] Keshav Priya [B.Com L.L.B.,(Hons)- V Year] Aamena Chhagan [B.B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- V Year] Vishnu Priya [B.B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- V Year] Deepthi [B.B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- V Year] Arfraz [B.C.A. L.L.B., (Hons)- V Year]
Members (IV Year)	 Saindhavi [B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year] Mirudhula [B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year] Shweta Suresh [B.Com L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year]. Raveth Nisha [B.Com L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year] Charishma [B.B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year] Sai Smriti Ganesh [B.B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year] Varshinee [B.C.A L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year] Sushmithaa Shri [B.C.A L.L.B., (Hons)- IV Year]
Members (III Year)	 Sneha Rajesh [B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- III Year] Harini Krishnan [B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- III Year] S.V Dhiraj [B.Com L.L.B., (Hons)- III Year] Sushmitha S. [B.Com L.L.B., (Hons)- III Year] Lakshmi Prabha [B.C.A L.L.B., (Hons)- III Year] Desikan S. [B.C.A L.L.B., (Hons)- III Year] Sharukh Ahamed [B.B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- III Year] Naveen Bafna [B.B.A L.L.B., (Hons)- III Year]

Members (II Year)	 Dhivyaa R [B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- II Year] Harshitha S.S [B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- II Year] Donna Gadiel [B.Com L.L.B., (Hons)- II Year] Annapurani [B.Com L.L.B., (Hons)- II Year] Fatma Al Zahara [B.B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- II Year] Sruthi R [B.B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- II Year] Sahithiya Nirupen [B.C.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- II Year] Haripriya G. [B.C.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- II Year]
Members (I Year)	 Harish MS [B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- I Year] Savitha S [B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- I Year] Manav Bafna [B.B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- I Year] Smrithi Anilkumar [B.B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- I Year] Suruthi Sundari [B.Com L.L.B., (Hons)- I Year] Dhanus S [B.Com L.L.B., (Hons)- I Year] Aathi Shankar [B.C.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- I Year] Rakshitha SP [B.C.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- I Year]
Member L.L.B., (Hons)	 Kapil S. [L.L.B., (Hons)- II Year] Yuvaraj G. [L.L.B., (Hons)- II Year] Badrinarayan [L.L.B., (Hons)- I Year] Albert Paul [L.L.B., (Hons)- I Year]
Official Photographer	 Supraja A. [B.B.A L.L.B.,(Hons)- III Year] Aslam Rajack Ali [B.Com L.L.B.,(Hons)- III Year] R.N Roshansrihari [B.Com L.L.B.,(Hons)- IV Year] Vijay Karan L. [B.Com L.L.B.,(Hons)- III Year]

PHOTO GALLERY





